Managers of Trotro stations – who they are

The trotro terminals in Ghana are owned by the Government through the local authorities and managed through an agency agreement with the transport operators namely Ghana private Road transport union [GPRTU, the biggest] , Progressive Transport association [PROTOA] and Cooperative transport association [COOP].

The Agencies are responsible for the collection of levies [for which they extract  a commission], design of bus routes, setting fares [ in consultation with Government], maintenance of the terminal and driver discipline.

The Aayalolo luxury trotro buses are managed by Greater Accra Passenger Transport Executive (GAPTE).